“The Munay-Ki are nine rites of initiation to become a person of wisdom and power who has accepted the stewardship for all creation. The rites are common to all shamanic traditions, even though they are expressed in different forms and styles in various cultures.” (www.Munay-Ki.org )

The Rites of the Munay-Ki, often translated as “I Love You” or “Be as Thou Art”,  are energetic transmissions based on initiatory practices of the Inka and pre-Inka shamans of the Andes and the Amazon that have been adapted for the modern world.

The Rites are a gift from a shamanic tradition to a “modern world” which has forgotten how to live in harmony with the forces of Nature. Each Rite connects you to powerful Earth energies and archetypes, and to a lineage of medicine men and women thousands of years old.

The Rites plant seeds for the transformation and upgrade of our luminous energy fields, the energetic repositories of our personal and ancestral experiences. Chakras are energized and cleared, and karma is released. Our connections to inner and outer realms, to the Earth and the Sky, to the past and future, and to all life are honored and strengthened.

Developed by Alberto Villoldo with the permission of Q’ero Inka elders, they are presented the way that he learned them from his mentors, but in a culturally neutral form. This was done out of respect for native traditions, and to speed the broad dissemination of ancient wisdom at a time when extraordinary change is required and foreseen.

Receiving the Rites

The Rites can be received by everyone, and once received, they can be passed on to others. Each of us can facilitate the transformation from homo sapiens to “homo luminous”.

The Rites are conveyed over the course of half-day sessions, each at least a week apart. Participants receive each of the Rites, are instructed in how to transmit the Rites to others, and have opportunity to practice during each session.   

The Nine Rites are:

The Rites work with archetypes and power animals of the Central and South American wisdom traditions, each of which represents an organizing principle of the Universe:

Back to Top

Rites of the Munay-Ki



The Next Step

in Evolution


(v) To love, to want, to desire. PSL QP

(n) Unconditional, eternal, unreasoned love.

Located at the heart center, it is the exercise of power for the shaman.  

One of the major organizing principles. The first of the Three Inca Laws. It is the law of love.

Rather than an emotion, munay is seen as an attitude of respect and appreciation for everyone and everything.

We can speak many languages with the heart. We can communicate with all of the five kingdoms (mineral, vegetable, animal, human and Apukunas, or Light Beings).


Inca Shamanic Glossary

Contact Us:

Email: Info@ReikiHandsOpenHearts.com

Reiki Exchange

Munay Ki